Recent News 2017-18 School Supply List

CONGRATULATIONS TO BMS 6TH GRADE STUDENT CHAZ SPENCE!! Chaz won the County Wide Spelling Bee!  Way to go Chaz and BMS!

pic of chaz spence

Cooper Smith- 1st Place Plant and Animal Sciences

Jules Singley- 2nd Place Plant and Animal Sciences

Colton Payne- 1st Place Physics and Astronomy

Aniyah Dent- 1st place Behavior and Social Sciences

Jamarion Hart- 3rd Place Physics and Astronomy

Rima Patel- 2nd Place Physics and Astronomy

Matthew Muna- 2nd Place Chemistry

Madison Mowbray- 1st Place Engineering, Math and Computer Science

Feb Aba- 2nd Place Engineering, Math and Computer Science

Andrew Mckinley- 3rd Place Energy and Environment

Ethan Peel- 1st Place Energy and Environment

Olivia Burgess- 1st Place Medicine and Health Sciences and BEST OF SHOW

Bella Antone-3rd Place Medicine and Health Sciences

** These students will move on to compete at the State level**

Wizard of Oz:

Cast members:  Click on the link to access the music tracks for practice!

Congratulations to the 2017-18 Model UN Members:

6th Grade:
Abigail Cosby, Makayla Bowen, Max Sinquefield, Amiah Lomnick, Chase King, Drinda Coachman, Ethan Peel, Carlise Hutto, Nadia Batts, Cooper Smith, Maddie Fisher, Nevaeh Anderson, Savannah Morris, Price Barkett

7th Grade:  Arianah Lomnick, Ryanne Holbrook, Caroline Smith, Amara Menefee, Emily Woodham, Sarah Herndon,   Addyson Carter,  Jyna Lawson, Amya Thomas, Will Smith, Ethan Johnston, Shelby Barry, Karlee Kirkland,  Jaishon McDonald, Madison Nelson, Madison Pettis, Makayla Prado, AnnaKay Karabin, Madison Mowbry, JoAnna Woodall, Breanna Gossage

8th Grade:   Kendall PoteateJoshua ReynoldsBella AntoneAshiyah Wilson, Caitlyn Key, Jules SingleyKazani Snell,  Avery VannCaroline CainFeb Aba,      Olivia Burgess, Addison BlackwellRiley BentonRima Patel

Congratulations to the National Junior Honor Society Officers:
Aniyah Dent - President
Kazani Snell - Vice President
Avery Vann - Secretary
Matthew Muna - Treasurer
Ashiyah Wilson - Historian